Logging you in ...
You are not logged in

TIFF 2019 14.-20. januar



14.-20. januar 2019

The Norwegian Peace Film Award

A MAN OF INTEGRITY, winner of The Norwegian Peace Film Award 2018.

The Norwegian Peace Film Award is given to a film spotlighting direct, structural or cultural violence, and which in a creative way contributes to a deeper understanding of conflicts and violence.

The award is presented by TIFF in collaboration with the Centre for Peace Studies at the University of Tromsø and the Student Network for Peace.
JURY 2018
Mohamed Jabaly – Film Director, Palestine/Norway
Stephanie Hemerlryk Donald – Australian Research Council Future Fellow, University of New South Wales, Australia
Pak Man Yu – Student, Master’s Programme in Peace Conflict Transformation, Centre for Peace Studies UiT – The Arctic University of Norway

Previous winners:
2018 A MAN OF INTEGRITY, Mohammad Rasoulof, Iran, Arthaus
2017 HUNTING FLIES, Izer Aliu, Norway/Macedonia, Europafilm
2016 DEMOCRATS, Camilla Nielsson, Danmark, Det Danske Filminstitut
2015 DRONE, Tonje Hessen Schei, Norway, Tour de Force
2014 OMAR, Hany Abu-Assad, Palestine, The Match Factory
2013 WADJDA, Haifaa Al Mansour, Germany/Saudi Arabia, Arthaus
2012 PLAY, Ruben ôstlund, Sweden, Arthaus
2011 HANDS UP, Roman Goupil, France
2010 THE OTHER BANK George Owashvili, Georgia/Kazakhstan
2008 LITTLE MOTH Tao Peng, China
2007 THE CATS OF MIRIKITANI Linda Hattendorf, USA
2006 SHOOTING DOGS Michael Caton-Jones, UK
2005 BEAUTIFUL CITY Asghar Farhadi, Iran
2004 IN THIS WORLD Michael Winterbottom, UK