Logging you in ...
You are not logged in

TIFF 2019 14.-20. januar



14.-20. januar 2019

The Aurora Prize

WESTERN, winner of The Aurora Prize 2018.

An exclusive selection of the best and most exciting films from the international arena are nominated to compete for TIFF's Aurora Prize. The films must have their Norwegian premiere at TIFF to be eligible.

Ingrid Dokka – Documentary film director and commissioning editor, North Norwegian Film Center
Cato Fossum – Head of programming, Oslo Pix
Ingrid Stensen – Film and art teacher, Tromsø
Steven Jianhua Gao – Honorary jury member

Previous winners:
2018 WESTERN, Valeska Grisebach, Germany/Bulgaria/Austria, Arthaus
2017 THE FITS, Anna Rose Homers, USA, Pascale Ramonda
2016 HEART OF A DOG, Laurie Anderson, USA, Arthaus
2015 L'IL QUINQUIN, Bruno Dumont, France, NDM
2014 THE TALE OF IYA, Tetsuichiru Tsuta, Japan, Pia Filmfest
2013 LORE, Cate Shortland, Australia, Germany/UK, Memento Films
2012 ELENA, Andrej Zvjagintsev, Russia, Pyramide Films
2011 POETRY Chang-dong Lee, South-Korea, Arthaus
2010 THE DOOR Anno Saul, Germany
2009 REVANSJE / REVANCHE Götz Spielmann, Austria, Arthaus
2008 VANNLILJER / WATER LILIES Céline Sciamma, France, Fidalgo
2007 BUENOS AIRES 1977 / CHRONICLES OF AN ESCAPE Adrián Caetano, Argentina, Tour de Force
2006 TAPAS José Corbachi & Juan Gruz, Spain, Tour de Force
2005 SKILPADDER KAN FLY / TURTLES CAN FLY Bahman Ghobadi, Iran, Arthaus
2004 TIDEN ETTER OTAR / SINCE OTAR LEFT Julie Bertucelli, France, Arthaus
2003 ENGELEN PÅ HØYRE SKULDER / ANGEL ON THE RIGHT Jamshed Usmonov, Tajikistan, Arthaus
2002 OG MORA DI OGSÅ / Y TU MAMA TAMBIEN Alfonso Cuarón, Mexico, Arthaus